Name: Ericka Harney
Title/Position:
Department:
Contact Email: ericka.harney@future.edu

Faculty Bio

Dr. Ericka Harney, CAE, CFRE, GPC, CVA joined Future Generations to teach Nonprofit Management as part of her extensive career in the nonprofit sector. She earned her Ph.D. in Nonprofit Organizational Leadership for Eastern University while serving as a consultant and an Executive Director. Ericka has been faculty for several graduate and undergraduate programs in fundraising and communications and has been responsible for successful fundraising and grant awards of over $32 million. She has served as an international representative for Girl Scouts of the USA, co-founded a social enterprise, and has volunteered as a board member for more than 12 organizations. At Harney & Associates, Ericka serves a variety of clients around the country. She also owns Brick City Books, an online used book business, and is the CEO of the Murphy Family Literacy Foundation that will be providing 1,000 classrooms, organizations, and projects with books in 2021.

Courses

Click each course for class syllabus, materials, course information, updates, and upcoming tests.

Course ID Course Name Instructor
PSK 601 Nonprofit Management Thursdays 9:00 ET/1300 UTC
PSK 618 Leadership in Community Building Tuesdays 9:30am EST/1430 UTC OR
7pm EST/Midnight UTC