For Students

Courses We Teach

Fall 2021 Semester

Course ID Course Name Instructor Zoom Time
ACC 601 Introduction to Community Change Wednesdays 9:00 ET/ 1300 UTC
PSK 601 Nonprofit Management Thursdays 9:00 ET/1300 UTC
PSK 602 Community Resource Mapping Thursdays at 8:00 PM ET/Fridays at 0:00 UTC
Fridays at 9:00 AM ET/1300 UTC
PRC 603 Monitoring and Evaluation Tuesdays 9:00 ET/1300 UTC
Independent Study
Internship

Spring 2022 Semester

Course ID Course Name Instructor Zoom Time
ACC 603 Taking Impact to Scale Wednesdays 9am EST/1400UTC
PRC 602 Social Research for Social Change Thursdays 10am EST/1500 UTC
PSK 619 Fundraising and Resource Development Tuesdays 9:30am EST/1430 UTC
ACC 604 Sustainable Communities Mondays 10:00 AM ET/1500 UTC
Independent Study
Internship

Graduation Requirements

Students must:

  • Complete 32 credit hours of courses according to the Course Requirements for Graduation section of the Academic Catalog, including two required courses, ACC 601 Introduction to Community Change and ACC 603 Taking Impact to
  • Complete an ePortfolio that synthesizes coursework and learning in community
  • Maintain a minimum GPA of 3.0
  • Make full payment of all tuition, fees, and other financial obligations

Faculty Features

Daniel C. Taylor

Professor Equity & Empowerment (Social Change) President

Education

  • Ed.D. Harvard University
  • Ed.M. Harvard University
  • B.A. Johns Hopkins University

View Profile

Naomi Bates

Associate Professor
naomi.bates@future.edu
Education

  • Ph.D. Princeton University
  • M.A. Princeton University
  • B.S.E Princeton University

View Profile

Johan Reinhard

Research Professor
johanreinhard@hotmail.com
Education

  • Ph.D. University of Vienna, Austria, Department of Anthropology

View Profile