Error embedding file: /home/futuredu/public_html/snippets/globals.php Trustees & Advisory Council -

Trustees & Advisory Council

Future Generations University is a private nonprofit institution and recognized as such by Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3).


Board of Trustees

Future Generations Graduate School is governed by its Board of Trustees.


Ronald Carrier (Chair) - Harrisonburg, Va.

Shannon Bell - Lexington, Ky.

Christopher Cluett - Seattle, Wa.

Deepak Gopalakrishna - Washington, D.C.

Michael Stranahan - Aspen, Co.

Daniel C. Taylor - Franklin, W.Va.

Ruben Puentes - Punta del Este, Uruguay


Advisory Council

Future Generations University has an external Advisory Council consisting of leaders in the fields of higher education, international development, technology and systems thinkings.


Prof. Tade Akin Aina, Ph.D. (Nigeria) - Executive Director, Partnership for African Social and Governance Research (Kenya); Former Director, Higher Education, Carnegie Corporation New York


Kul C. Gautam (Nepal) - Former Assistant Secretary General United Nations and Deputy Executive Director of UNICEF. Coordinator of the 1990 World Summit for Children.


Joyce Malombe, Ph.D. (Kenya) - Director, Wellspring Advisors


Patricia Rosenfield, Ph.D. (U.S.A.) - Senior Fellow, Rockefeller Archives Center


George Rupp, Ph.D. (U.S.A.) - Former President, Columbia University, Rice University; also former President, International Rescue Committee


Susan Stroud (U.S.A.) - Executive Director, Innovations in Civic Participation. Co-founder the Talloires Network (a network of universities committed to education on civic engagement and social responsibility). Founding Director of AmeriCorps.